dewabit help pages
When saving items, only the reference to the images in the item is saved. This leads to a problem if the local or hosted image is moved or deleted because it can no longer be found and used by dewabit. With the option: Let dewabit manage local images local images are automatically managed by dewabit. The reference is removed and the original images can be moved or deleted on the computer. Another advantage is the option to save the images with in the Backups of items from the drafts or the queue.
You activate the local image management in the settings under Listing => Image management.
After the function has been activated, local images are automatically managed by dewabit after an item has been revised.
The function is currently still in the beta phase and can lead to problems.